You transplant – we mediate!

Every inpatient or outpatient transplant centre in Germany can register its patients with the DGFG for a transplant. Registration is non-binding and free of charge. With a nationwide network, the DGFG can ensure regular and emergency care even in the event of fluctuating stocks and demand. Registration of patients from outside Germany is also possible. Allocation procedures and terms of delivery may deviate in this case. The tissue allocation office and the quality management of the DGFG will help with the clarification and implementation.

Cornea

organ cultivated

In case of emergencies we also provide a transplant within one to three days, depending on tissue availability.

Heart valves & Blood vessels

cryopreserved

On the form “Request of Homografts” we need the exact size of the required transplants as well as the desired surgery date. Allocation is based on waiting list and availability. The blood group between donor and recipient is not relevant. Delivery takes place on the day before the planned transplantation or in urgent cases on the same day.

Musculoskeletal Tissues

Musculoskeletal tissues are prepared in the University Tissue Bank of the Charité in Berlin and can be obtained through the DGFG.

Step by step: From registration to transplantation

The registration of your patients is carried out via the DGFG’s allocation office via a recipient database. We are happy to set up an online account for you in our database at www.gewebetransplantation.de. Alternatively, you can register your patients via fax (+49 (0)511 563 559 5200) or e-mail to vs@gewebenetzwerk.de with the corresponding registration form.

For the registration we need the patient data, the basic medical condition, relevant secondary medical conditions as well as information about previous operations. As soon as a suitable transplant is available, you will receive an offer with all important information about the transplant.

For heart valve and blood vessel transplants, registration and waiting time depend on availability, specific size requirements and the degree of urgency. Here we are in great need of cooperation with all key parties at the point of interface with organ donation. Please contact us!

Patient registration

Here you can access the recipient database of the DGFG. You don’t have an online account yet? No problem! Our allocation office will be happy to help you.

Allocation criteria

Every inpatient or outpatient transplant centre can register its patients for a transplant at the DGFG free of charge. The responsible doctor indicates the urgency. The DGFG then forms an urgency code: highly urgent, urgent, transplantable. Our allocation office will do its utmost to supply highly urgent patients within 24 hours, depending on tissue availability. On the basis of a supra-regional database, the staff of the allocation office has a constant overview of all tissue transplants available in the DGFG network. Employees can also respond quickly and easily to emergency enquiries. Some patients require a typified cornea. Here the match of tissue characteristics is necessary. The DGFG compares the tissue characteristics between donor and recipient. The allocation then takes place according to the best match.

A standardized waiting list ensures equal opportunities for all listed patients. For patients who have the same criteria regarding urgency and tissue characteristics, the documented waiting time is decisive. In addition, there are center-specific requirements for the cornea depending on the planned surgical technique.

Costs

The DGFG charges a uniform tissue-dependent expense reimbursement for the provision of transplants within Germany, which covers all costs for donation, processing and transport. The transport costs to international locations may vary and will be charged separately

Transport

The delivery of corneas and amniotic membranes is carried out by courier until 10 a.m. on the operating day at the latest (exceptions are possible for some regions as well as for international locations). Heart valves and blood vessels are delivered directly by our own transport service. The allocation office will be happy to provide you with details on transport.

+49 (0)511 563559 30

You can register your patients for a transplant at the DGFG’s allocation office from Monday to Friday from 8.00 a.m. to 4.00 p.m.. Emergencies are processed around the clock!

Regina Michaelis

Head of tissue allocation

Barbara Schmeißer

Tissue allocation

Tanja Petrich

Tissue allocation

Dr. rer. nat. Niklas Möhle

Tissue allocation

Prompt, plannable, efficient

Many centres benefit from the allocation services of the DGFG, as waiting times are often shorter and operations can be planned. Once a suitable transplant is available in the network, the allocation office transmits all relevant information. On this basis, the examining physician decides whether the transplant is suitable for his patient or not. The transplant is reserved for this patient and an exact date for the operation can be scheduled.

The allocation is based on a database in which all tissue banks enter their current tissue stock. In the future, tissue donation, processing, procurement and invoicing will be managed completely via the electronic database. Medical doctors no longer have to make time-consuming enquiries to several tissue banks. We offer all transplant centers comprehensive service and support for patient registration. The database system also enables hospital waiting lists. The team of the allocation office will be happy to advise you!

  • Reduction of waiting time

    Your patients benefit from a shorter waiting time for a transplant.

  • Doctors only have to inquire at one point

    You don’t have to ask various tissue banks, because the DGFG cooperates with 12 tissue banks in the tissue network.

  • Scheduled surgeries for doctors and patients

    In the event of a tissue transplant failure, our allocation office can very often arrange a replacement for your patients at short notice.

  • Flexible and reliable delivery of the transplant

    By overnight courier or own transport service.

;

Sie transplantieren – wir vermitteln!

Jedes stationäre oder ambulante Transplantationszentrum in Deutschland kann seine Patienten bei der DGFG für eine Transplantation anmelden. Die Registrierung ist unverbindlich und kostenfrei. Mit einem bundesweiten Netzwerk kann die DGFG eine Regel- und Notfallversorgung auch bei schwankenden Beständen und Nachfragen sicherstellen.

Kornea

organkultiviert

Bei Notfällen stellen wir je nach Gewebeverfügbarkeit auch sehr kurzfristig, innerhalb von ein bis drei Tagen, ein Transplantat zur Verfügung.

Herzklappen & Blutgefäße

kryokonserviert

Wir benötigen auf dem Formular „Anforderung von Homografts“ die genaue Größenangabe der benötigten Transplantate sowie das gewünschte OP-Datum. Die Allokation erfolgt nach Warteliste und Verfügbarkeit. Die Blutgruppe zwischen Spender und Empfänger ist nicht relevant. Die Anlieferung erfolgt am Tag vor der geplanten Transplantation oder in dringenden Fällen am gleichen Tag.

muskuloskelettale Gewebe

Muskuloskelettale Gewebe werden in der Universitätsgewebebank der Charité in Berlin präpariert und können über die DGFG bezogen werden.

Schritt für Schritt: Von der Anmeldung zur Transplantation

Die Registrierung Ihrer Patienten erfolgt über die Vermittlungsstelle der DGFG über eine Empfängerdatenbank. Gerne richten wir für Sie einen Online-Account in unserer Datenbank unter www.gewebetransplantation.de ein. Alternativ können Sie Ihre Patienten auch über Fax (0511 563559 5200) oder E-Mail an vs@gewebenetzwerk.de mit entsprechendem Anmeldeformular anmelden.

Für die Registrierung benötigen wir die Patientendaten, die Grunderkrankung, relevante Nebenerkrankungen sowie Informationen über Voroperationen. Sobald ein entsprechendes Transplantat verfügbar ist, bekommen Sie ein Angebot mit allen wichtigen Informationen zum Transplantat.

Bei geplanten Herzklappen- und Blutgefäßtransplantationen ist die Anmeldung und Wartezeit abhängig von der Verfügbarkeit, den spezifischen Anforderungen an die Größe und die Dringlichkeit. Hier sind wir intensiv auf die Zusammenarbeit mit allen Akteuren an der Schnittstelle zur Organspende angewiesen. Bitte sprechen Sie uns an!

Patientenregistrierung

Hier gelangen Sie zur Empfängerdatenbank der DGFG. Sie haben noch keinen Online-Account? Kein Problem! Unsere Vermittlungsstelle hilft Ihnen gerne weiter.

Allokationskriterien

Jedes stationäre oder ambulante Transplantationszentrum in Deutschland kann seine Patienten bei der DGFG kostenfrei für eine Transplantation anmelden. Der behandelnde Arzt formuliert die Dringlichkeit. Die DGFG bildet daraus einen Dringlichkeits-Code: hoch-dringend, dringend, transplantabel. Unsere Vermittlungsstelle versucht alles, um hoch-dringende Patienten je nach Gewebeverfügbarkeit innerhalb von 24 Stunden zu versorgen. Auf Basis einer überregionalen Bestandsdatenbank haben die Mitarbeiter der Vermittlungsstelle eine ständige Übersicht über alle im Netzwerk der DGFG verfügbaren Gewebetransplantate. Auch auf Notfallanfragen können die Mitarbeiter schnell und unkompliziert reagieren. Manche Patienten benötigen eine typisierte Augenhornhaut. Hier ist die Übereinstimmung von Gewebemerkmalen erforderlich. Die DGFG vergleicht die Gewebemerkmale zwischen Spender und Empfänger. Die Zuteilung erfolgt dann nach der besten Übereinstimmung.

Durch eine einheitliche Warteliste ist die Chancengleichheit aller gelisteten Patienten gewahrt. Bei Patienten, die die gleichen Kriterien bezüglich Dringlichkeit und Gewebemerkmal haben, entscheidet die dokumentierte Wartezeit. Hinzu kommen zentrumsspezifische Anforderungen an die Hornhaut abhängig von der geplanten Operationstechnik.

Kosten

Für die Bereitstellung des Transplantats berechnet die DGFG eine einheitliche gewebeabhängige Aufwandserstattung, mit der alle Kosten für Spende, Prozessierung und Transport abgegolten sind.

Transport

Die Anlieferung erfolgt bei Augenhornhäuten und bei Amnion per Übernacht-Kurier am OP-Tag bis spätestens 10 Uhr (regulatorische Vorgaben erlauben keine Anlieferung am Vortag). Herzklappen und Blutgefäße werden direkt per eigenem Fahrdienst angeliefert. Die Vermittlungsstelle informiert Sie gerne über Details zum Transport.

0800 511 5000

Bei der Vermittlungsstelle der DGFG können Sie von Montag bis Freitag in der Zeit von 8.00 – 16.00 Uhr Ihre Patienten für ein Transplantat anmelden. Notfälle werden rund um die Uhr bearbeitet!

Regina Michaelis

Leitung Gewebevermittlung

Barbara Schmeißer

Gewebevermittlung

Tanja Petrich

Gewebevermittlung

Dr. rer. nat. Niklas Möhle

Gewebevermittlung

Zeitnah, planbar, effizient

Viele Zentren nutzen das Vermittlungsangebot der DGFG, da die Wartezeiten oft kürzer und Operationen planbar sind. Ist ein passendes Transplantat im Netzwerk vorhanden, übermittelt die Vermittlungsstelle alle relevanten Informationen. Auf dieser Grundlage entscheidet der behandelnde Arzt, ob das Transplantat für seinen Patienten geeignet ist. Das Präparat wird für diesen Patienten reserviert und ein Termin für die Operation vereinbart.

Grundlage für die Vermittlung ist eine Datenbank, in der alle Gewebebanken ihren aktuellen Bestand einpflegen. Künftig werden Gewebespende, Prozessierung, Vermittlung und Abrechnung komplett aus der elektronischen Datenbank verwaltet. Ärzte müssen nicht mehr aufwändig bei mehreren Gewebebanken anfragen. Wir bieten allen Transplantationszentren umfassenden Service und Unterstützung bei der Patientenanmeldung. Das Datenbanksystem ermöglicht auch klinikeigene Wartelisten. Das Team der Vermittlungsstelle berät Sie gerne!

  • Verkürzung der Wartezeit

    Ihre Patienten profitieren von einer verkürzten Wartezeit auf ein Transplantat.

  • Ärzte müssen nur noch an einer Stelle anfragen

    Sie müssen nicht aufwändig verschiedene Gewebebanken anfragen, denn die DGFG arbeitet im Gewebenetzwerk mit 12 Gewebebanken zusammen.

  • Planbare Operationen für Ärzte und Patienten

    Fällt ein Gewebetransplantat aus, kann unsere Vermittlungsstelle sehr häufig kurzfristig Ersatz für Ihre Patienten organisieren.

  • Flexible und verlässliche Anlieferung des Transplantats

    Per Overnight-Kurier oder eigenem Fahrdienst.